News:

Your new home for car and truck enthusiast to share, learn, and brag.

Main Menu

1988 ramcharger RUST PROBLEMS

Started by charleskey9718, July 30, 2015, 12:24:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

charleskey9718

Hey guys I'm new to this app...or whatever this is. I'm not sure. But I need help with something. My trucks frame is EXTREMELY rusted out.

So as you can see, it's destroyed from rust. This truck is extremely sentimental to me and the rest of my family because it was my uncle's truck and he passed away. He left it to me. I would like y'all's input because I want to keep it. Not gonna sell it. I want to fix it but I'm not sure how.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ProjectPW

You need a donor truck with a good frame... there is no fixing that kind of rust ...
1979 W150 "TOP HAND", and way to many other mopars!

charleskey9718

Well I am looking for something temporary that I can do. I'm moving 1000 miles in a couple weeks and I am not getting rid of my truck. I know where I can get a decent frame and all that for cheap. That's not an issue. I just desperately need to know how to make it a little stronger so I can drive it 1000 miles

charleskey9718

SixGun

If you're moving by uhaul, just rent a car hauler but don't tell them its for a truck.  :laughing7:

That SUV in the background might be able to haul it.
"You may all go to Hell and I will go to Texas" - Davy Crocket

charleskey9718

Well, honestly, the Lincoln isn't in good enough shape to tow anything. It doesn't run worth a damn. I decided to leave it here for my buddy to use when his car breaks down. Which will be soon. He has 320,000 miles on his pickup. The ramcharger is fully functional, though, and do you think I could do anything to keep it from falling apart on the road?

ProjectPW

Quote from: charleskey9718 on July 30, 2015, 11:40:15 AM